RSS

Daily Archives: December 17, 2012

A Letter To May

Dear May,

Hello May, it has been a long time since the last time we talk. 2 years exactly. Well, I am eating some brownies as I’m writing this letter. Just like the old days, right? How are you now? I am fine right now and I hope you’re fine too.

This year was still hard for me. Everyday my mind couldn’t stop thinking about our parting ways. I just hope I could say sorry that time, but you’re leaving way to soon. Well, regret always comes late, right? I wish to cry right now, but you will hate me for that. You hate crybabies right?  Since your departure, I felt so lost. You are my light, my guide that helps me walk in the right way. But when you left me, everything seems dark. Worlds are crumbling and I just couldn’t say “God is good” that time. Everyday was so boring and plain without your laugh and smiles. I even lost my spirit to live. My reason to live.

But then I met this guy, he was like you. Wise, caring, confident, and nice. The way he talks reminds me of you.  We have a lot of things in common. We even share the same hobby! Maybe he’s the one, the answer to my prayer. Well not as a boyfriend silly, but as a close friend, a brother. He shows me the way once more. But I think our relation is having some quite of problem. People are talking about how bad his attitude. But, I chose not to believe it. Is this the right decision, May?

Anyway, are you still eating sweets? I bet you are still chewing on gummy bears. You love those so much, right? I still remember your last birthday. I made a gummy bear cake for you. I hope you like it though. Well, remember our favorite song, “Fix you”? We chose this song because we decided to be each other’s angel, who reminds us about our mistake and fix it. But now, I think the song “Gone Too Soon” suits me better. And I still remember how you wished to dance under your disabilities. Sorry for not fulfilling my promise to make you dance…

And… May, although we will never met, I hope you know that I love you. Not as a friend, as a lover. Well, life keeps rotating. I should stop crying, I guess. Sleep tight May, keep smiling for me.  Goodbye May. I love you…. :’)

Your one and only lover, Alphonse

Love, contains only 4 letters. But love, is such a mystery. People may miss their true love, never realize their true love, and just will never found it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in Uncategorized